Board of Trustees

The library is governed by a Board of Library Trustees composed of seven members. A Board member is appointed to a five-year term and may serve any number of terms but may serve no more than two consecutive terms. Officers are elected each year for one-year term. The powers and duties of the Board are outlined in ยงยง 23-401, et seq. of the Education Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland.


Caroll Visintainer, EdD, President
Stephen C. Fleegle, Vice President
Terenda Thomas, Treasurer
Wayne C. Dhue, Secretary
Tomas Davila
James B. Johnson
Amy I. Brandt

Executive Director: Deborah A. Bennett


Seven citizens of Caroline County. Appointments are made from nominees provided to County Commissioners of Caroline County by the membership of the Board of Library Trustees.

Term of Office:

Five years, January 1 through December 31. Officer's appointments commence July 1 and terminate on June 30. Board members may not serve more than 2 consecutive terms.


The Board meets at least every 3 months at the Caroline County Public Library. Minutes of meetings are available for the public's perusal.


The next meeting of the Library Board of Trustees is January 25, 2018. AGENDA


June 11, 2014 Meeting Minutes
September 10, 2014 Meeting Minutes
January 28, 2015 Meeting Minutes
April 8, 2015 Meeting Minutes
June 10, 2015 Meeting Minutes
October 14, 2015 Meeting Minutes
January 27, 2016 Meeting Minutes
May 4, 2016 Meeting Minutes
August 17, 2016 Meeting Minutes
November 2, 2016 Special Meeting Minutes
January 24, 2017 Meeting Minutes
April 12, 2017 Meeting Minutes
June 14, 2017 Meeting Minutes
August 9, 2017 Meeting Minutes
October 11, 2017 Meeting Minutes